University of Jyväskylä Department of Computer Science and
Information Systems
 

Staff


SORTED    |    IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER    |    SORTED BY STUDY PROGRAM


  NAME ADDRESS PHONE E-MAIL
# # #
Koskinen Minna AgoraC 525.4 +358 14 260 3035 miko@cs.jyu.fi
Head of Department, lecturer, Dr.Econ
 
Sakkinen Markku AgoraC 532.2 +358 14 260 3047 sakkinen@cs.jyu.fi
Vice Head of Department, Professor, Ph.D
 

Professors

Heikkilä Jukka AgoraC 535.2 +358 14 260 3240 jups@cc.jyu.fi
Professor, dean, Dr.Econ
 
Lyytinen Kalle +1-216 368 5353 kalle@cs.jyu.fi
Professor, Dr.Econ , on leave
 
Pekkola Samuli AgoraC 526.3 +358 14 260 3040 samuli@cc.jyu.fi
Professor, Ph.D
 
Puuronen Seppo AgoraC 522.2 +358 14 260 3028 sepi@cs.jyu.fi
Professor, Dr.Econ
 
Robinson Mike +358 14 260 3046 mike@cs.jyu.fi
Professor, Ph.D , on leave
 
Saariluoma Pertti AgoraC 516.2 +358 14 260 3095 psa@cc.jyu.fi
Professor
 
Salminen Airi AgoraC 517.3 +358 14 260 3031 airi@cs.jyu.fi
Professor, Ph.D
 
Savolainen Vesa 050-5649026 vesa@cs.jyu.fi
Emeritus professor, Ph.D
 
Tyrväinen Pasi AgoraC 515.3 +358 14 260 3093 pasi.tyrvainen@jyu.fi
Professor, Dr.Tech
 
Veijalainen Jari AgoraD 515.4 +358 14 260 3021 jari.veijalainen@titu.jyu.fi
Professor, Dr.-Ing , on leave
 

Assistant professors

Frank Lauri AgoraC 533.3 +358 14 260 3045 frank@cc.jyu.fi
Assistant professor, Dr.Econ
 
Heikkilä Marikka AgoraC 514.4 +358 14 260 3159 marikka.heikkila@jyu.fi
Assistant professor, Lic.Econ
 
Helfenstein Sacha AgoraC 517.2 +358 14 260 3057 sh@cc.jyu.fi
Assistant professor, Ph.Lic.
 
Koskinen Jussi AgoraC 523.2 +358 14 260 3034 jussi.koskinen@titu.jyu.fi
Assistant professor, Dr.Econ
 
Kyppö Jorma AgoraC 522.3 +358 14 260 3020 jorma@cs.jyu.fi
Assistant professor, Lic.Econ
 

Lecturers

Hirvonen Pertti AgoraC 523.3 +358 14 260 3014 hirvonen@cs.jyu.fi
Lecturer, Ph.Lic
 
Honkaranta Anne AgoraC 514.3 +358 14 260 3041 anne.honkaranta@it.jyu.fi
Lecturer, Dr.Econ
 
Jäkälä Mikko AgoraC 513.4 +358 14 260 3094 mikko@cc.jyu.fi
Lecturer, M.Sc
 
Kollanus Sami AgoraC 515.2 +358 14 260 4633 sami.kollanus@jyu.fi
Lecturer, Ph.Lic.
 
Käkölä Timo AgoraC 532.3 050-5234165 timokk@cc.jyu.fi
Lecturer, Ph.D
 
Leppänen Mauri AgoraC 531.3 +358 14 260 3013 mauri@cs.jyu.fi
Lecturer, Lic.Econ
 
Maaranen Petri AgoraC 516.3 +358 14 260 3015 maaranen@cc.jyu.fi
Lecturer, Ph.Lic.
 
Makkonen Pekka AgoraC 523.4 +358 14 260 3090 pmakkone@cc.jyu.fi
Lecturer, M.Sc.(Econ.) Consultation hours
 
Moilanen Panu AgoraC 534.2 +358 14 260 2792 pjmoilan@cs.jyu.fi
Lecturer, Lic.Econ.
 
Nahar Nazmun AgoraC 533.4 +358 14 260 3247 naznaha@cc.jyu.fi
Senior Lecturer, Ph.D.
 
Tourunen Eero AgoraC 512.2 +358 14 260 3029 eero@cs.jyu.fi
Lecturer, M.Sc
 
Yalaho Anicet AgoraC 533.2 +358 14 260 4625 ayalaho@cc.jyu.fi
Lecturer, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 

Assistants

Jauhiainen Eliisa AgoraC 517.1 +358 14 260 3246 raelurja@cc.jyu.fi
Assistant, M.Sc.
 
Liimatainen Katja AgoraC 513.3 +358 14 260 3064 katjalii@cc.jyu.fi
Assistant, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Pirhonen Maritta AgoraC 519.3 +358 14 260 3012 maritta.pirhonen@jyu.fi
Assistant, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Seppänen Ville AgoraC 531.2 +358 14 260 4619 rissepp@st.jyu.fi
Assistant, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Tourunen Irja AgoraC 513.2 +358 14 260 4616 iitourun@cc.jyu.fi
Assistant, M.Sc
 
Wideroos Kimmo AgoraC 514.1 +358 14 260 3624 wikikr@cc.jyu.fi
Assistant, M.Sc.
 

University teachers

Researchers

Halttunen Veikko AgoraC 518.3 +358 14 260 3258 veikko.halttunen@titu.jyu.fi
Senior researcher, Ph.Lic.
 
Kujala Tuomo AgoraC 411.3 +358 14 260 4660 tuokuja@cc.jyu.fi
Researcher
 
Lehtinen Antti AgoraC 518.2 +358 14 260 3099 antleht@cc.jyu.fi
Project manager, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Nurmeksela Reija AgoraC 518.2 +358 14 260 3623 rekorhon@cc.jyu.fi
Researcher, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Palomäki Henni AgoraC 514.2 +358 14 260 3030 hepapalo@cc.jyu.fi
Researcher, M.Ed.
 
Pirhonen Antti +358 14 260 3025 pianta@cc.jyu.fi
Senior researcher, Ph.D
 
Pirinen Anne AgoraC 511.5 +358 14 260 3664 apirine@cc.jyu.fi
Coordinator, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Sundbäck Harri AgoraC 521.5 +358 14 260 3016 harsund@cc.jyu.fi
Program planner, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Virtanen Maiju AgoraC 519.4 +358 14 260 4610 maiju@cc.jyu.fi
Researcher, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 

Doctoral students

Research assistants

Jokisuu Elina AgoraC 516.1 +358 14 260 2851 eijokisu@jyu.fi
Research assistant
 
Silvennoinen Minna AgoraC 523.1 +358 14 260 3671 mhsilven@jyu.fi
Research assistant, M.Ed.
 

Administrative personnel

Haavisto Joni AgoraC 533.1 +358 14 260 2540 jojuhaav@cc.jyu.fi
Undergoing non-military service
 
Hakala Lea AgoraC 526.2 +358 14 260 3060 lhaka@cs.jyu.fi
Department secretary, BBA
 
Hokkanen Henri AgoraC 533.1 +358 14 260 3268 sihokkan@cc.jyu.fi
Trainee, University student
 
Laine Essi essi@cs.jyu.fi
Department secretary, BBA , on leave
 
Rahikainen Jari AgoraC 524.3 +358 14 260 3042 jarahika@it.jyu.fi
Department secretary, Business college graduate
 
Rajala Anja AgoraC 524.2 +358 14 260 3260 rajala@cc.jyu.fi
Department secretary, Business college graduate
 
Tammi Tapio AgoraC 525.3 +358 14 260 3024 tatami@cc.jyu.fi
Amanuensis, M.Soc.Sc.
 

Computer support

Kääriäinen Jouko AgoraC 519.2 +358 14 260 3069 jouko@cs.jyu.fi
Laboratory engineer
 
Lepistö Jari AgoraC 521.4 +358 14 260 3065 jslepist@cs.jyu.fi
ADP-designer
 
Olkinuora Petteri AgoraC 426.4 +358 14 260 4609 topeolki@cc.jyu.fi
Undergoing non-military service, University student
 

Infwest.it - Postgraduate Education Program

Hyvärinen Tuuli AgoraC 511.4 +358 14 260 3052 tuuli@cc.jyu.fi
Program planner, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Iivari Juhani 040-5013492 juhani.iivari@oulu.fi
Scientific head of program, Ph.D
 
Knuuttila Juha AgoraC 511.2 +358 14 260 3248 knuuttil@cs.jyu.fi
Program coordinator, Lic.Econ
 

Docents

Ahonen Jarmo jarmo.ahonen@uku.fi
Docent
 
Damsgaard Jan damse@cs.auc.dk
Docent
 
Isomäki Hannakaisa hisomaki@ulapland.com
Docent
 
Järvenpää Sirkka-Liisa
Docent
 
Karsten Eija eija.karsten@utu.fi
Docent
 
Kautto-Koivula Kaisa kaisa.kautto-koivula@nokia.com
Docent
 
Newman Michael mike.newman@man.ac.uk
Docent
 
Ngwenyama Ojelanki ojelanki@isy.vcu.edu
Docent
 
Nurminen Markku nurminen@cs.utu.fi
Docent
 
Oinas-Kukkonen Harri harri.oinas-kukkonen@oulu.fi
Docent
 
Paakki Jukka paakki@cs.helsinki.fi
Docent
 
Porra Jaana jaana@uh.edu
Docent
 
Tolvanen Juha-Pekka jpt@metacase.com
Docent
 
Tsalgatidou Aphrodite atsalga@di.uoa.gr
Docent
 
Virrantaus Kirsi-Kanerva
Docent
 

Others

Ojala Arto AgoraC 534.1 +358 14 260 4622 arojala@cc.jyu.fi
Project manager, M.Sc.(Econ.)
 
Parkkonen Tiina AgoraC 517.1 +358 14 260 2599 tijopark@cc.jyu.fi
Trainee
 
  Staff of the Department

Last updated 27.01.2006

Feedback to webmaster